Classification of a Trust

Classification of a Trust

In addition to the broad classifications of trusts — revocable and irrevocable, living and testamentary — there are further classifications of trusts based on their purpose and the characteristics that help them fulfill that purpose.

Our Bay Area trusts lawyers at Shjeflo, Riley & Cruz LLP understand the various types of trusts are skilled at advising clients about how to use those trusts to meet their financial goals.

Types of trusts

These are just some of the types of trusts with which our firm can assist you:

In addition, a multitude of recognized trust types are available that are designed to lessen the burden of the federal estate tax and to minimize other tax liabilities. At Shjeflo, Riley & Cruz LLP, we can help you with all aspects of estate planning — from setting up a living trust to handling probate matters. Trusts can range from very simple to very complicated and can have multiple purposes, and our attorneys are skilled at helping clients navigate the details

Consider Your Options

More on Estate Planning

All Categories

Scope of local, experienced attorney services

Call Us

Talk with our team between 8am-5pm PST

Email Us

Alternatively, email our attorneys and we'll be in touch